Website Header

Charity Partners

2017 Charity Partners List

We ask that runners contact the charities directly – runners are  asked to raise a set amount in pledges for the charity. All the money raised will be given to the charity; checks are written directly and mailed directly to the charity, not through the Spring Lake 5 Mile Run.

Charities must make sure that the runners raising the money are the runners that are going to run. No giving of bib numbers to other people to auction off or use for commercial gain. If it is determined that that happens all team members will be disqualified.

Boys & Girls Clubs of Monmouth County www.bgcmonmouth.org
Lisi Klus  lisi@bgcmonmouth.org

The Front and Center Fund and Embrace Kids Foundation  http://give.embracekids.org/sl5
Alex Horvath Info@EmbraceKids.org

Covenant House www.CovenantHouse.org
Mary Keeley    hometeam@covenanthouse.org      FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Ocean of Love for Children with Cancer  www.oceanoflove.org
Tracy Ratz     administrator@oceanoflove.org   FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Team Freedom  www.runteamfreedom.org
Jim McInerney  jaidan70@yahoo.com    FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Flight 93 National Memorial Campaign  www.honorflight93.org
Catherine Price  price.cat@gmail.com

Holiday Express  www.holidayexpress.org
Ashley Hadar  ahadar@holidayexpress.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Monmouth & Middlesex Counties  www.bbbsmmc.org
Charleen Artese   cartese@bbbsmmc.org

Childhood Leukemia Foundation  www.clf4kids.org
Kim Wetmore   KWetmore@clf4kids.org    FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Beauty Foundation for Cancer Care  www.beautyfoundationnj.com
Diane Rokkos  diane@beautyfoundationnj.com      FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Catholic Charities  www.Catholiccharitiestrenton.org/Monmouth
Mary Ann Guyler  theguylers@optonline.net   FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Mary’s Place  www.marysplacebythesea.org
Michele Gannon   mgannon@marysplacebythesea.org   FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

180 Turning Lives Around  www.180nj.org
Amanda Finn    amandaf@180nj.org

Take a Breather Foundation  www.TakeABreather.net
Matt McCloskey    matt@takeabreather.net   FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Stomp The Monster  www.stompthemonster.org
Tracey Levine  t.levine@stompthemonster.org

Interfaith Neighbors  www.interfaithneighbors.org
Paul Marmora  pfmnj@aol.com  

Collier Youth Services   www.collieryouthservices.org 
Russell Gartz  rgartz@collieryouthservices.org   FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Monmouth County SPCA  www.monmouthcountyspca.org  
Jaimee Skidmore  jaimee@monmouthcountyspca.org  FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

Sorry, but our quota for complimentary entries for charities has been reached for 2017. New requests need to send an email in late November 2017 to get on the list to be reviewed as a charity partner for the 2018 race. Charities must be 501(c)3 compliant and have a website for the committee to review.

Image