Website Header

Charity Partners

2018 Charity Partners List

2018 Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.

We ask that runners contact the Charities directly – runners are  asked to raise a set amount in pledges for the charity. All the money raised will be given to the charity; checks are written directly and mailed directly to the charity, not through the Spring Lake 5 Mile Run.

Charities must make sure that the runners raising the money are the runners that are going to run. No giving of bib numbers to other people to auction off or use for commercial gain. If it is determined that that happens all team members will be disqualified.

Boys & Girls Clubs of Monmouth County www.bgcmonmouth.org
Lisi Klus  lisi@bgcmonmouth.org      FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

The Front and Center Fund and Embrace Kids Foundation  http://give.embracekids.org/sl5
Armaan Saxena  Armaan@EmbraceKids.org           FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Covenant House  www.CHHomeTeam.org 
Rachelle Albach    hometeam@covenanthouse.org      

Ocean of Love for Children with Cancer  www.oceanoflove.org
Theresa Segui     administrator@oceanoflove.org      

Team Freedom  www.runteamfreedom.org
Jim McInerney  jaidan70@yahoo.com        FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Flight 93 National Memorial Campaign  www.nationalparks.org/explore-parks/flight-93-national-memorial
Catherine Price  price.cat@gmail.com           FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Holiday Express  www.holidayexpress.org
Ashley Hadar  ahadar@holidayexpress.org    FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Monmouth & Middlesex Counties  www.bbbsmmc.org
Charleen Artese   cartese@bbbsmmc.org      FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Childhood Leukemia Foundation  www.clf4kids.org
Kim Wetmore   KWetmore@clf4kids.org      FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Beauty Foundation for Cancer Care  www.beautyfoundationnj.com
Diane Rokkos  diane@beautyfoundationnj.com          FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Catholic Charities  www.Catholiccharitiestrenton.org/Monmouth
Mary Ann Guyler  theguylers@optonline.net   FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Mary’s Place  www.marysplacebythesea.org
Michele Gannon   mgannon@marysplacebythesea.org      FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Take A Breather Foundation  www.TakeABreather.net
Matt McCloskey    matt@takeabreather.net        FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Stomp The Monster  www.stompthemonster.org
Tracey Levine  t.levine@stompthemonster.org          FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Interfaith Neighbors  www.interfaithneighbors.org
Stephanie Ferrier    stephanief@interfaithneighbors.org    FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Collier Youth Services   www.collieryouthservices.org 
Russell Gartz  rgartz@collieryouthservices.org         FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Monmouth County SPCA  www.monmouthcountyspca.org  
Jaimee Skidmore  jaimee@monmouthcountyspca.org      FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

John Taylor Babbitt Foundation   www.jtbfoundation.org
JoAnne Babbitt  info@jtbfoundation.org    FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Kick Cancer Overboard   www.kickcanceroverboard.org
Ted Friedli  kickit@kickcanceroverboard.org    NOT ACCEPTING REQUESTS

RallyCap Sports www.rallycapsports.org
Luke Sims lukesims@rallycapsports.org    FULL - NO LONGER ACCEPTING REQUESTS

Are you a Charitable organization who wants to be a Charity Partner? 2018 Charity Partners have been selected. New requests need to send an email in late November 2018 to get on the list to be reviewed as a charity partner for the 2019 race. Charities must be 501(c)3 compliant and have a website for the committee to review. Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.