Website Header

Charity Partners

2022 Charity Partners List

2022 Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.

We ask that runners contact the Charities directly – runners are  asked to raise a set amount in pledges for the charity. All the money raised will be given to the charity; checks are written directly and mailed directly to the charity, not through the Spring Lake 5 Mile Run.

Charities must make sure that the runners raising the money are the runners that are going to run. No giving of bib numbers to other people to auction off or use for commercial gain. If it is determined that that happens all team members will be disqualified.

Boys & Girls Clubs of Monmouth County www.bgcmonmouth.org    
Ray Bush   ray@bgcmonmouth.org      (FULL)

Covenant House  www.CHhomeTeam.org   (FULL)
Kristen Corley   Kcorley@covenanthouse.org          

Stomp The Monster  www.stompthemonster.org    (FULL)
Sandy Anderson  s.anderson@stompthemonster.org 

Beauty Foundation for Cancer Care  www.beautyfoundationnj.com  (FULL)
Diane Rokkos  diane@beautyfoundationnj.com          

Take A Breather Foundation  www.takeabreatherfromcf.org   (FULL)
Matt McCloskey    matt@takeabreather.net          

Holiday Express  www.holidayexpress.org      (FULL)
Amy M. Robinson  arobinson@holidayexpress.org 

Interfaith Neighbors  www.interfaithneighbors.org
Stephanie Ferrier    stephanief@interfaithneighbors.org        (FULL)

The Front and Center Fund and Embrace Kids Foundation  http://give.embracekids.org/sl5     (FULL)
Armaan Saxena  Armaan@EmbraceKids.org      

Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation  https://themmrf.org/   (FULL)
Jane Hoffmann - HoffmannJ@themmrf.org

CFC Recovery Foundation  www.healingus.org    (FULL)
Ashley Regan - info@healingus.org

Shore House  www.shorehousenj.org    (FULL)
Bailey Taft - Bailey@shoreclubhouse.org

Mary’s Place  www.marysplacebythesea.org     (FULL)
Kara Grimes   kgrimes@marysplacebythesea.org        

Ocean of Love for Children with Cancer  www.oceanoflove.org    (FULL)
Theresa Segui   theresas@oceanoflove.org  

Flight 93 National Memorial Campaign      (FULL)
www.nationalparks.org/explore-parks/flight-93-national-memorial
Catherine Price  price.cat@gmail.com   

Big Brothers Big Sister of Coastal & Northern NJ www.mentornj.org    (FULL)
Charleen Cucci   ccucci@mentornj.org     

Catholic Charities  www.Catholiccharitiestrenton.org/Monmouth     (FULL)
Mary Ann Guyler  mhguyler@twc.com   

Childhood Leukemia Foundation  www.clf4kids.org  (FULL)
Kim Wetmore   KWetmore@clf4kids.org      

Collier Youth Services   www.collieryouthservices.org  (FULL)
Russell Gartz  rgartz@collieryouthservices.org    

John Taylor Babbitt Foundation   www.jtbfoundation.org   (FULL)
JoAnne Babbitt  info@jtbfoundation.org    

RallyCap Sports www.rallycapsports.org  (FULL)
Luke Sims lukesims@rallycapsports.org

Team Freedom  www.runteamfreedom.org   (FULL)
Jim McInerney  jaidan70@yahoo.com        


Are you a Charitable organization who wants to be a Charity Partner? 2022 Charity Partners have been selected. New requests need to send an email in late November 2022 to get on the list to be reviewed as a charity partner for the 2023 race. Charities must be 501(c)3 compliant and have a website for the committee to review. Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.