Website Header

Charity Partners

2020 Charity Partners List

2020 Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.

We ask that runners contact the Charities directly – runners are  asked to raise a set amount in pledges for the charity. All the money raised will be given to the charity; checks are written directly and mailed directly to the charity, not through the Spring Lake 5 Mile Run.

Charities must make sure that the runners raising the money are the runners that are going to run. No giving of bib numbers to other people to auction off or use for commercial gain. If it is determined that that happens all team members will be disqualified.

Boys & Girls Clubs of Monmouth County www.bgcmonmouth.org
Christine Scoras   Christine@bgcmonmouth.org

Covenant House  www.CHhomeTeam.org 
Meghan Coan   mcoan@covenanthouse.org         

The Front and Center Fund and Embrace Kids Foundation  http://give.embracekids.org/sl5
Armaan Saxena  Armaan@EmbraceKids.org      

Ocean of Love for Children with Cancer  www.oceanoflove.org
Theresa Segui  theresas@oceanoflove.org 

Team Freedom
  www.runteamfreedom.org
Jim McInerney  jaidan70@yahoo.com        

Holiday Express  www.holidayexpress.org
Ashley Hadar  ahadar@holidayexpress.org

Childhood Leukemia Foundation  www.clf4kids.org
Kim Wetmore   KWetmore@clf4kids.org      

Beauty Foundation for Cancer Care  www.beautyfoundationnj.com
Diane Rokkos  diane@beautyfoundationnj.com          

Catholic Charities  www.Catholiccharitiestrenton.org/Monmouth
Mary Ann Guyler  mhguyler@twc.com    

Take A Breather Foundation  www.TakeABreather.net
Matt McCloskey    matt@takeabreather.net          

Interfaith Neighbors  www.interfaithneighbors.org
Stephanie Ferrier    stephanief@interfaithneighbors.org      

Collier Youth Services   www.collieryouthservices.org 
Russell Gartz  rgartz@collieryouthservices.org         

RallyCap Sports www.rallycapsports.org
Luke Sims lukesims@rallycapsports.org

Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation  https://themmrf.org/
 Jane Hoffmann - HoffmannJ@themmrf.org

CFC Recovery Foundation  www.healingus.org  
Ashley Regan - info@healingus.org

Shore House  www.shorehousenj.org
Susan Mazzeo - susanmazzeo@shoreclubhouse.org

Mary’s Place  www.marysplacebythesea.org   (Full - no entries remaining)
Michele Gannon   mgannon@marysplacebythesea.org        

Flight 93 National Memorial Campaign  (Full - no entries remaining)
www.nationalparks.org/explore-parks/flight-93-national-memorial
Catherine Price  price.cat@gmail.com   

Big Brothers Big Sister of Coastal & Northern NJ www.mentornj.org  (Full - no entries remaining)
Charleen Cucci   ccucci@mentornj.org     

John Taylor Babbitt Foundation   www.jtbfoundation.org   (Full - no entries remaining)
JoAnne Babbitt  info@jtbfoundation.org    

Stomp The Monster  www.stompthemonster.org    (Full - no entries remaining)
Tracey Levine  t.levine@stompthemonster.org 

Monmouth County SPCA  www.monmouthcountyspca.org   (Full - no entries remaining)
Jaimee Skidmore  jaimee@monmouthcountyspca.org  

Are you a Charitable organization who wants to be a Charity Partner? 2020 Charity Partners have been selected. New requests need to send an email in late November 2020 to get on the list to be reviewed as a charity partner for the 2021 race. Charities must be 501(c)3 compliant and have a website for the committee to review. Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.