Website Header

Charity Partners

2019 Charity Partners List

2019 Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.

We ask that runners contact the Charities directly – runners are  asked to raise a set amount in pledges for the charity. All the money raised will be given to the charity; checks are written directly and mailed directly to the charity, not through the Spring Lake 5 Mile Run.

Charities must make sure that the runners raising the money are the runners that are going to run. No giving of bib numbers to other people to auction off or use for commercial gain. If it is determined that that happens all team members will be disqualified.

Boys & Girls Clubs of Monmouth County www.bgcmonmouth.org
Lisi Klus  lisi@bgcmonmouth.org     

The Front and Center Fund and Embrace Kids Foundation  http://give.embracekids.org/sl5
Armaan Saxena  Armaan@EmbraceKids.org           

Covenant House  www.CHHomeTeam.org 
Rachelle Albach    hometeam@covenanthouse.org             

Ocean of Love for Children with Cancer  www.oceanoflove.org
Theresa Segui     administrator@oceanoflove.org             

Team Freedom
  www.runteamfreedom.org
Jim McInerney  jaidan70@yahoo.com        

Flight 93 National Memorial Campaign  www.nationalparks.org/explore-parks/flight-93-national-memorial
Catherine Price  price.cat@gmail.com         

Holiday Express  www.holidayexpress.org
Ashley Hadar  ahadar@holidayexpress.org   

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Monmouth & Middlesex Counties  www.bbbsmmc.org
Charleen Artese   cartese@bbbsmmc.org     

Childhood Leukemia Foundation  www.clf4kids.org
Kim Wetmore   KWetmore@clf4kids.org     

Beauty Foundation for Cancer Care  www.beautyfoundationnj.com
Diane Rokkos  diane@beautyfoundationnj.com          

Catholic Charities  www.Catholiccharitiestrenton.org/Monmouth
Mary Ann Guyler  theguylers@optonline.net   

Mary’s Place  www.marysplacebythesea.org
Michele Gannon   mgannon@marysplacebythesea.org      

Take A Breather Foundation  www.TakeABreather.net
Matt McCloskey    matt@takeabreather.net        

Stomp The Monster  www.stompthemonster.org
Tracey Levine  t.levine@stompthemonster.org         

Interfaith Neighbors  www.interfaithneighbors.org
Stephanie Ferrier    stephanief@interfaithneighbors.org    

Collier Youth Services   www.collieryouthservices.org 
Russell Gartz  rgartz@collieryouthservices.org        

Monmouth County SPCA  www.monmouthcountyspca.org  
Jaimee Skidmore  jaimee@monmouthcountyspca.org      

John Taylor Babbitt Foundation   www.jtbfoundation.org
JoAnne Babbitt  info@jtbfoundation.org    

RallyCap Sports www.rallycapsports.org
Luke Sims lukesims@rallycapsports.org    

Are you a Charitable organization who wants to be a Charity Partner? 2019 Charity Partners have been selected. New requests need to send an email in late November 2019 to get on the list to be reviewed as a charity partner for the 2020 race. Charities must be 501(c)3 compliant and have a website for the committee to review. Charity Partners are officially announced after general registration is closed.